ICYMI: Sen. Lee, Colleagues Pledge to Uphold Ban on Earmarks

April 19, 2021

"We, the undersigned, stand committed to the ban on earmarks. We will not vote to repeal it. We will not participate in an inherently wasteful spending practice that is prone to serious abuse."

Signatories of the letter inlcude:

Mike Lee (R-UT)

John Cornyn (R-TX)

Ben Sasse (R-NE)

Mitt Romney (R-UT)

Pat Toomey (R-PA)

Cynthia Lummis (R-WY)

Mike Braun (R-IN)

Josh Hawley (R-MO)

Steve Daines (R-MT)

Rick Scott (R-FL)

Joni Ernst (R-IA)

Marco Rubio (R-FL)

Ron Johnson (R-WI)

Ted Cruz (R-TX)

Rand Paul (R-KY)

James Lankford (R-OK)

Tommy Tuberville (R-AL)

James Risch (R-ID)

Rob Portman (R-OH)

John Barasso (R-WY)

See the letter text HERE.